The Liebster Award


liebster

HMC has been very lucky to be nominated for the Liebster Award by My Little Garden (http://yinyin2412.wordpress.com/), which is a delightful blog. Thank you, Yinyin!

The Rules of the Award

1. Post eleven facts about yourself.

2. Answer the questions the tagger has set for you and create eleven questions for people you’ve nominated.

3. Choose eleven people (with fewer than 200 followers) to give this award to and link them in your post.

4. Go to their page and tell them.

5. Remember, no tag backs.

11 Facts about Me

1. I can understand Russian and speak it.

2. Nothing’s better than a good cup of coffee.

3. Melted peanut butter, chocolate sauce, and vanilla ice cream make a great combination.

4. I tend to get up early, even though I’m not a morning person.

5.  I love to cook.

6.  I wish I could have more pets.

7. I collected comics when I was younger (and I still have them).

8. I still read graphic novels.

9. I like books.

10. If I could be any animal in the world, I wouldn’t be able to choose–either a cat or a dolphin.

11. A front porch on which to relax is a necessity in life.

Questions to answer from My Little Garden

1. Do you have any pet? I have a dog and a cat.

2. if you could change 2 parts of your body, what would you choose? Hhhm… terrible question for a girl! My gluteus maximus and my terribly decaying kneecaps.

3. what’s your pc/laptop/Pad‘s wallpaper right now? NASA’s Hidden Universe

4. what is your favorite (or used to be favorite) toy? A Squishable

5. umbrella or rain coat? Rain coat with hood

6. if the time was stopped, nothing or no one could ever move–EXCEPT you, what would you do? I’m not sure. I would probably go swim in an Olympic-sized pool.

7. Do you believe in love at the first sight? Yes.

8. Do you have special interest in collecting something? Squishables and graphic novels.

9. If you could choose the way you die, how would it be? Quickly.

10. Your biggest fear? Losing my loved ones.

11. If you could have a special power (like those in X men for example) , what would you choose? I always liked Kitty Pryde’s power–she could walk through everything.

Questions for my nominated blogs

1. Do you have any pets?

2. What’s your favorite pasttime?

3. If you had your choice, where would you live?

4. What’s your favorite snack or dessert?

5. If you could play any musical instrument, which one would you choose to play?

6. What’s your favorite animal?

7.  Do you prefer walking, running, or swimming?

8. If there was one thing you could do if money were no object, what would it be?

9. Do you prefer serif or sans serif fonts?

10. Butter or no butter on toast?

11. Have you ever cried while watching a film?

Nominated Blogs

Country Girl, City Bling

Three Cat Yard

In Which I have a blog.

gentlestiches

GF and Me

Art Out With Your Heart Out

Michelle’s Healthy Cooking

homesteadredhead

The Underground Writer

late at night…

Dealing with the Dark

8 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Congratulations on your award! I am sooooooo with you about the cup of coffee! We actually have a pot brewing now, come on over!
    I love to cook as well!
    And…ready for this? When I was young I used to be on a swim team and I was a lifeguard. I have a space in between my front teeth that I used to shoot water through while making dolphin sounds lol. My friends always called me “Flipper” Cats AND Dolphins are two of my favorite animals as well!

We look forward to your comments and meows!

