I want to go outside


HMC: Being an indoor cat is very frustrating. I get to sit in the window, or, if I’m lucky, my staff places a stool in front of the door so I might look outside. I make my desires known, but the staff just ignores me. Hmph.

Ellie: This is what HMC really sounds like:

Ellie Ellie Ellie Ellie Ellie
mom mom mom
mommy mommy mommy
momma momma momma
ma ma ma ma
mum mum mum mum
mommy mommy
momma momma momma momma

(Adapted from Seth MacFarlane’s Family Guy, which airs on Fox TV and Hulu)

Quote of the Day

Cats . . . are like four-legged poster children for OCD.

Carolina Knapp, The Merry Recluse (New York: Counterpoint, 2005)

12 thoughts on “I want to go outside

  1. We have the problem at our house that all the house cats constantly want outside and all the barn cats want inside. Sometimes the grass isn’t always greener on the other side of that window…

  2. Perfect quote…totally true, especially about our Mauricio. And he sounds just like that, even though he gets to go outside. The humans are always reminding him to use his inside voice. He doesn’t listen. Purrs and hugs from the kitties at The Cat on My Head, Lily Olivia, Misty May, Mauricio, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Josette. IF YOU TRIED TO COMMENT ON OUR POST “PAYBACK FOILDED” AND COULDN’T DUE TO THE CAPTCHA CODE, MOM HAS REMOVED THE CAPTCHA REQUIREMENT!

  3. Hullo!

    We never been outside. Mom says it dangerous. We believing her. And we no can be outside anyway coz there is business at the office of your elected Purrime Ministerettes of Planet Purrth.

    We stand at your service. We serve all anipals except snakies, but we do serve allicattors!

    XXXX

  4. OMG Ellie, I kid you not. I’m reading this and right as I get to HMC imitating Stewie, my 7 year old comes in the room saying “mommy, mommy, mom, MOM, come look at this” I was in tears laughing trying to answer him.
    Anyways, Gracie does the same thing. She sits at the back door calling for me to let her out so that she may “keep me company” on the porch. 😉

We look forward to your comments and meows!

