The new arrivals


So, we’re still grieving our little guy. But these two beauties (both male) have been a balm.

Bo and Ko

Introducing Boba Fett (Boba) on the left, and Kobiyashi Maru (Maru Kobi) on the right. I know, we’re real geeks! (Boba Fett is from Star Wars, and Kobiyashi Maru is from the original Star Trek, and the Star Trek “remakes.”)

Boba and Maru

(Boba, left; Maru, right)

Quote of the Day

Spock, I do not know too much about these little Tribbles yet, but there is one thing that I have discovered. I like them … better than I like you. (Dr. McCoy) 

P.S. I will be renaming the blog, but the URL will remain the same.

20 thoughts on “The new arrivals

  1. Welcome Boba and Maru I am sure you will be loved and cherished as HMC was..indeed you are a balm and have a great lot of healing to help with. Hugs Fozziemum xxxx

  2. Boba and Maru are gorgeous and obviously best buddies already…..I know you’re still getting over the loss of HMC but indeed – these two should be putting some smiles on your faces for sure!

    Pam and Sam

  3. Boba and Maru look pawesome! I’m sure HMC is looking down happy you have found each other. These little guys have big paws to fill but I’m sure with time they will be show their own personalities and you will all make lots of new memories together =^.^=

  4. What handsome boys! I’m sure they are realizing very quickly that they are in a wonderful new home with a fabulous new family. We miss HMC too….a most special guy….but life really does go on and I’m guessing HMC is whispering in these boys’ ears to get them up to mischief I the days and years to come!!

    Hugs, Sammy and Pam

  5. These two boys are so lovely. Are they siblings? We had a gray and a black kitty many years ago who were sisfurs. They were Thelma and Louise. When our three-year-olds, Giulietta and Fiona were babies, we called them Tribble and Trouble. We hope these little guys will hope heal your heart. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

We look forward to your comments and meows!

