Our one-hundredth post


Thank you for following The Howling Mad Cat and The Mad Hooligan Chronicles!

In case you haven’t met the late HMC, here he is:

Tyger

My husband called me today and told me I had a package from Australia. I knew immediately it was from my friend, gentlestitches! I couldn’t wait to get home! Here are some pictures of her handiwork – an anipal mini me of HMC:

HMC2

HMC aussiegurumi

Kobi sniffing HMC’s anipal:

Ko and HMC's anipal

I am so thrilled! Thank you, gentlestitches!

The cats’ one-year birthday was yesterday, too! I apologize for the quality of this video, but here is Bo playing with one of the kittens’ mousies:

I guess I should have said that Boba was more interested in the camera strap! I took a video of Kobi as well, but unfortunately it didn’t turn out as well. I’ll keep trying!

Thank you again for following us!

Quotes of the Day

No amount of time can erase the memory of a good cat, and no amount of masking tape can ever totally remove his fur from your couch. (Leo Dworken)

There is, incidentally, no way of talking about cats that enables one to come off as a sane person. (Dan Greenberg)

 

 

 

33 thoughts on “Our one-hundredth post

  1. Concats on your 100th post. That really is a great milestone. The mini HMC is absolutely darling. What a wonderpurr memento. The camera strap is always a fun toy. Happy 1st purrday to the kitties, and the quotes were terrific. XO, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

  2. What a great coming together of Bo and Ko’s birthday, a 100th post and the anipal mini me to celebrate and keep HMC in the festivities. I was very pleased with him and glad you are too. I think the anipal, like HMC has a very kittenish, youthful look about him. Congrats!! 😀

  3. Concats on the 100th post, the boys’ birthday, and most of all that absolutely fabulous mini of HMC. Just darling…………sending lots of hugs for lots of reasons!

    Pam and Sam

We look forward to your comments and meows!

