The Angels Are Always Near


I don’t mean for this to be a sad post. It is a post of remembrance.

Tomorrow (October 24) is the anniversary of our beloved HMC’s passing.

Anniversary1

We recently got a bell jar to house gentlestitches wonderful anipal of HMC:

Anniversary2

And while this is a sad anniversary, it also means that we will have had our two new beloved brothers for a year on October 29.

Anniversary3  Kobiyashi Maru

Anniversary4  Boba Fett

While they cannot fill HMC’s paws, they are cute little kitties in their own right. We are glad we chose them to have a forever home with us.

Quotes of the Day

Though lovers be lost, love shall note;
And death shall have no dominion. (Dylan Thomas)

They that love beyond the world cannot be separated by it. Death cannot kill what never dies. (William Penn)

Love is how you stay alive, even after you are gone. (Mitch Albom)

Title quote is from: The angels are always near to those who are grieving, to whisper to them that their loved ones are safe in the hand of God. (Eileen Elias Freeman)

34 thoughts on “The Angels Are Always Near

  1. Love to you on this sad anniversary. It is also a happy one because the boys have been with you for a year. All your quotes are wonderful and appropriate and remind me of my Oskar.
    Marty’s Mom

  2. A sad “anniversary”…..they always are….but Bo and Kobi really have come into their own and are two lucky guys to be living “the life” with you now. Love the bell jar for Gentle Stitches’ sweet little HMC knitted memorial.

    Sending Hugs, Sam and Pam

  3. I went through this in 2011, when my beloved ginger cat Louie die unexpectedly. Whewn I picked up his ashes, I was offered the kitten (still a couple weeks before he could leave his mother) I came to call Andy.

    Within a month, I acquired his littermate and brother Dougy.

    Though I’ve come to love the little rascals, August 1st of each year is an annoiversary of Louie’s death, and I remember how that was….

    Anyway, Louie was a rescue cat I got when he was estimated to be five-years-old, and my only regret is I didn’t get top enjoy him as a kitten, the way I have his successors Andy and Dougy.

We look forward to your comments and meows!

