My scratch board


Bo: I love my scratch board.

Scratch1

Kobi: I have great looking eyes.

Scratch2

Bo and Kobi: This video aptly demonstrates both facts!

P.S. We had our annual veterinary visit last week and came out with flying colors!

From Ellie: Kobi freaked out in the carrier (which was heart-breaking for me). A friend of mine suggested using Feliway next time to help with the stress.

Quotes of the Day

We do not remember days, we remember moments. (Cesare Pavese)

Just living is not enough… one must have sunshine, freedom, and a little flower. (Hans Christian Andersen)

I reckon domesticated cats have a pretty good life. (Ben Whishaw)

16 thoughts on “My scratch board

  1. Another thing you might try with the carrier is to leave it out all the time with some treats in it…make it part of the normal landscape. Even a nice cat bed in it, and see if the cats start being more comfortable around it. Could make it less scary for vet visits.

  2. Proved both statements easily! The last quote made Mom chuckle! Spoiled is more like it. Purrs and paw-pats, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

  3. Glad you did GREAT at the vet! Feliway is good stuff I hear……hopefully it will help with the great carrier excursion next time. I WILL NOT go in a carrier – period – but I’m harness trained so that’s how I travel to and from the stabby place!

    Hugs, Sammy

We look forward to your comments and meows!

