Because I’m happy


It might seem crazy what I’m about to say….

Happy1

Happy2

We’ve had our cutey pies for over a year now. They are such a source of joy and happiness, and they both smell exotic, of cinnamon and coffee. Kobi loves his furry mousies and will play “fetch” with them. We throw the mouse, and he brings it back for more throwing. He is more aloof than Bo, but he does love attention! He will run up the cat tree to get affection from us.

Boba “Crazy Eyes” Fett runs around the house like an absolute maniac. He loves to cuddle on the bed, on the sofa, under the covers, under the blanket – everywhere. His eyes make us crack up.

When we first got them, I knew it would be awhile for them to settle in and for their personalities to develop. I even knew that it would take time for me to love them. They definitely own the house, and they are very comfortable here. They greet the dog by rubbing against her and they trust us completely. We love our cats.

In honor of our lovely cats, we post this inspirational video:

(Video by Catmantoo, Robert Dollwet, Malibu Dog Training Channel.)

Quotes of the Day

The art of being happy lies in the power of extracting happiness from common things. (Henry Ward Beecher)

I think that being happy makes the biggest impact on your physical appearance. (Drew Barrymore)

I feel I am lucky. I am grateful for this life that God has given me. I am happy, as I am getting to do work that I want to do and enjoy doing it. (Sonam Kapoor)

23 thoughts on “Because I’m happy

  1. It’s hard getting used to a new pet, so I understand. They’re not the same as the old pet and they don’t know your routines and you don’t know theirs either. It all takes time to get adjusted and one day you realize you love them as much as you did the other one.

    Nancy

We look forward to your comments and meows!

