I have been, and always shall be, your friend


Bo is helping me look for a job. He sits by me whilst I’m working on the computer.

Help1

Help2

Kobi just likes being on his perch – above all beings – on his cat tree.

Help3

In other news, we were very saddened to learn of Leonard Nimoy’s death last Friday. Mr Nimoy not only played the iconic Spock, but he was also a champion of women’s rights and an animal lover, among his many other virtues. Live long and prosper.

P.S. Holy cow! Apparently it’s our two-year blogiversary today and I didn’t even realize it! 🙂 Thank you for following us!

Happy Blogiversary!

Quotes of the Day

Montgomery Scott: Thank heaven!
Spock: Mr Scott, there was no deity involved. It was my cross-circuiting to B that recovered them.
Leonard McCoy: Then thank pitchforks and pointed ears.
(Star Trek, “Obsession”)

James T. Kirk: Spock, comment.
Spock: Very bad poetry, Captain.
James T. Kirk: A more useful comment, Mr Spock.
(Star Trek, “Catspaw”)

Scotty: Mr Spock, you said a while ago that there were always alternatives.
Spock: Did I? I may have been mistaken.
McCoy: Well, at least I lived long enough to hear that.
(Star Trek, “The Galileo Seven”)

Title quote is from Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan. Spock mentions the Kobiyashi Maru test in this scene.

23 thoughts on “I have been, and always shall be, your friend

  1. Really liked the last quote. It made us chuckle. We too were saddened to know that we will not see Mr. Spock again (except in reruns) until we go to Summerland. XOCK, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

      • No, I’m not. I don’t have exactly – EXACTLY – what they’re looking for and employers are willing to wait indefinitely to find that mystical someone who will know every stinkin’ thing before walking in the door. I’ve interviewed for several open position here and out of state and the positions remain open because they can’t find what they want.

  2. Awww Bo and Kobi are both so adorable!
    I knew Leonard Nimoy as Mr. Spock but didn’t know he was animal lover. (Now I’m big fan because of this fact!)

    Happy Blogiversary!

We look forward to your comments and meows!

