Creative Blogger Award


creative-blogger-award-22-3-151

Thanks to the wonderful blogger and her cat Sonu Singh at But I Smile Anyway, I’ve been nominated for the Creative Blogger Award! (Or, as she put it, the Can’t Be Arsed award!)

The rules are as follows:

1. Contact all of your nominees and notify them of their award. You can pick as many blogs as you like, but five is the minimum.

2. Give a shout-out to the blogger that nominated you and post a link to their website.

3. Share five random facts about yourself.

4. Display the Creative Blogger Award image above your post.

5. Pass along these rules to the nominees.

So, five random things about myself.

1. I’m playing fetch with Kobi as I’m writing this.

2. I have celiac disease, which means I can’t eat wheat, rye, or barley, or any derivatives thereof. (Fortunately, I don’t like beer!)

3. I love the beach!

4. I like to write.

5. My husband and I are big geeks (okay, that might not be a surprise!). We both used to collect comic books and still peruse the comic book racks. I have 6+ long comic book boxes in my spare room.

Now it’s time for five other blogs to nominate.

1. Hands on Bowie

2. Gentle stitches

3. These Days of Mine

4. Two Cats Views

5. One Spoiled Cat

Thank you again, Ritu, for nominating me!

 

20 thoughts on “Creative Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations on the Creative Blogger Award, Ellie!
    Thank you for nominating HoB. Much appreciated! Mr. Bowie says “Meow!”

  2. Congratulations on The Creative Blogger Award and thank you for nominating me. Pats to Bo and Kobi and I also enjoy comics. Is anyone in the household familiar with the comic art and stories of the American artist Carl barks? I am a big fan and have a small collection dating back to the 1940’s.

  3. Congrats Ellie 🙂 and great answers…we have celiacs in the family and Crohn’s and other auto immunes and they are a pain I prefer the auto immune I have as if I had to give up brea di think I would be a wreck! great award and go geeks I say 🙂 hugs Fozziemum xx

We look forward to your comments and meows!

