When I was two, I was nearly new


It’s our birthday today. We are two years old!

Bday2015-1

We still hang out together.

Bday2015-2

And we still fight!

Bday2015-3

Quotes of the Day (really, selected poetry!)

Tattoo was the mother of Pinkle Purr,
An enormous leopard with coal-black fur.
A little brown kitten that’s nearly new
Is now playing games with its big Tattoo…
And Pink looks lazily down at her:
“Dear little Tat,” says Pinkle Purr.
(a.a. milne, Pinkle Purr)

I love my little kitty
her coat is so warm.
And if I don’t hurt her
She’ll do me no harm
I won’t pull her tail,
Or drive her away
And kitty and I
Very gently will play.
(Mother Goose)

Now I lay me down to sleep,
I pray this cushy life to keep.
I pray for toys that look like mice,
And sofa cushions, soft and nice.

I pray for gourmet kitty snacks,
And someone nice to scratch my back,
For windowsills all warm and bright,
For shadows to explore at night.

I pray I’ll always stay real cool
And keep the secret feline rule
To NEVER tell a human that
The world is really ruled by CATS!
(Anonymous)

9 thoughts on “When I was two, I was nearly new

We look forward to your comments and meows!

