Computer Malfunction


I apologize for not having a recent post. Our super duper HP laptop, which contained all of our photos, died. I had backed up a lot of them, but not the most recent photographs – which, ironically, I was planning on doing the week the laptop died. We took a trip to Best Buy’s Geek Squad, where they diagnosed the hard drive and told me that they couldn’t even access the files on it – all for free, I might add (my thanks to Tracy at Country Girl, City Bling for recommending them). We were there for about 3 hours, and ended up getting a new Lenovo laptop. Two days later we had to go back to Best Buy to exchange our new laptop for another new one – I’m sure you computer geeks must know how aggravating it is to set up everything on your new computer (on a new operating system, no less), only to have to exchange it and do it all over again! I also worked to put our new photos on our PC, too. C’est la vie!

Bo: Omigosh, mummy, I can’t believe you lost all of our beautiful photos!

Computer 1

Kobi: For cat’s sake, Bo, it wasn’t her fault! I love you, mum.

Computer 2

a-cat022_e0

We have a couple of guests here today, as well. Our friend Sainty showed us how pleased he is that it’s spring by using these (fake) flowers as his bed.

Sainty April 2015

And Big Orange says hello and Happy Spring, too!

Big Orange

Quotes of the Day

Kirk: Computer, go to sensor probe. Any unusual readings?
Computer: No decipherable reading on females. However, unusual reading on male board members. Detecting high respiration patterns, perspiration rates up, heartbeat rapid, blood pressure higher than normal.
Kirk: Uh, that’s sufficient. Strike that from the record, Mr Spock.
(Star Trek, “Mudd’s Women”)

Spock: I prefer the concrete, the graspable, the proveable.
Kirk: You’d make a splendid computer, Mr Spock.
Spock: That is very kind of you, Captain!
(Star Trek, “The Return of the Archons”)

Spock: Computers make excellent and efficient servants, but I have no wish to serve under them. Captain, a starship also runs on loyalty to one man, and nothing can replace it or him.
(Star Trek, “The Ultimate Computer”)

19 thoughts on “Computer Malfunction

  1. Great post. I sincerely feel your pain and I am so sorry you lost photos. Oh the frustration!!!!
    There is a funny but gruesome video on youtube called “Stickman smashing head on keyboard.” Only watch it if you are not faint hearted. It made me laugh (and then faint). Bloody technology!
    😀

  2. Technical difficulties are the worst! It really stinks when you loose something. I have been there! The kitties are adorable. I’m glad they are willing to forgive you for loosing their photos.

We look forward to your comments and meows!

