A cat and his mouse


Never come between a cat and his mouse.

Bo: Mum found this pink mousie in her box of old cat toys. It’s mine now.

Cat mouse1

Kobi: That’s right, because you can’t have MY mouse!

Cat mouse2

Quotes of the Day

Cat: a pygmy lion who loves mice, hates dogs, and patronizes human beings. (Oliver Herford)

If a farmer fills his barn with grain, he gets mice. If he leaves it empty, he gets actors. (Walter Scott)

When the cat mourns for the mouse do not take her seriously. (Japanese proverb)

9 thoughts on “A cat and his mouse

  1. Bo has forgotten the first rule of catness – if I have it, it’s mine. Just wait until he fails to pay attention for a few minutes and Kobi will have TWO mice. Until Kobi fails to keep track of it and Bo will get it back. And on and on it goes. It reminds me of that Big Bang episode where the guys found that hobbit ring and kept stealing it from each other.

    I’ve wound down my job search. I have decided to go on sabbatical for the rest of this year and work on my writing and photography. I can afford to retire now and have a nice lifestyle and make it to age 85. If I work five more years, it would be better. But I just don’t want more 60 hours weeks, giving up vacations and holidays, and having to memorize so much tax law all the time. It’s time for me. I’m drafting a post on it but am not quit down yet.

    How about you? Any results on your job search?

    Nancy

  2. Those look like some really fun mice! You are lucky kitties 🙂 I love the last quote about the cat mourning. That sounds about right to me. MOL

We look forward to your comments and meows!

